top of page
Search

Satiation of Senses Food Plan Tips by Ashley Borden #TBT Article


I’ve been fortunate enough to feature some of the most incredible experts in health, fitness and nutrition over the years not to mention experts in business, careers, fashion, interior design and the environment. In fact so many fantastic articles that we’ll be featuring a #TBT Article or two each week so I can share some of the most popular editorials we’ve run over the years.


One of my personal favourites had a profound impact on my diet, lifestyle and how I feed my son. Finding what works for you with food, balancing healthy eating with raising kids to eat a mixture of foods is challenging, however this strategy was life changing for me.


Several years ago we featured a highly experienced trainer Ashley Borden. I had seen highlights of her SOS Eating Plan and it truly resonated with me. The concept of creating meals that fulfilled your needs on far more than a physiological level but also met some of your psychological needs appealed to me. Let’s face it most of us are emotional eaters, so when I heard her refer to the need to create meals that addressed the satiation of the senses and to have something colourful, crunchy, hot or cold it was as if she’d read my mind.


So who exactly is Ashley Borden?

She’s a fitness and lifestyle consultant to some of Hollywood’s most recognisable faces and world class athletes. Having accrued over 40,000 hours of personal training experience, she is one of the most sought-after experts in her field. Ashley’s tailored training for Christina Aguilera and Ryan Gosling and World Series Champions and is a featured trainer on Revenge Body with Khloé Kardashian and has been a fitness expert on The Today Show, The Doctors, Rachael Ray, Steve Harvey, Discovery Health,  MTV, VH1, and has been featured in In Style, Vogue, Elle, Allure, Shape, Women’s Health, Self, and the Los Angeles Times.


Click here to see a short video where Ashley talks about the SOS Food Plan.

https://youtu.be/_GG9PKMnbfs




This is what Ashley had to share with us in the article.


You can read this past article in the issue here.

https://issuu.com/lily_lifeandstyleod/docs/lilyissue10




Ashley’s website has a great deal of information on the SOS Food Plan and you can purchase a copy of her E-book here https://ashleyborden.com/foodplan



The SOS Food Plan is a new way of looking at eating and quite different to any strategies I’d encountered and I credit my ability to raise a child to eat a very broad range of healthy foods to adopting this approach.


I highly recommend you follow Ashley on social media. You can find her at @ashleybordenfitness on Instagram where she has inspiring posts with tips to help you transform your body.


You‘ll also be able to follow her recent project as a trainer on Khloe Kardashians Revenge Body. So make sure you sign up to one of her social media accounts so you can get a daily dose of inspiration from an incredibly knowledgeable Health and Fitness Trainer.

bottom of page